Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for February 27th, 2008

Random Update

Alright, since WordPress freaking ate my book review last night, I’ll tell you all what’s been going on since I last posted.

  1. Science Fair came and went… and I’m going on to county this Saturday.  I have been very busy redoing my crystal growing experiments, and the results are fascinating.  I’ll post pictures after the whole mess is over.
  2. At school, we’ve all been picking our classes for next year.  Not a big deal, except for Honors/AP classes (and some others) you need the teacher’s signature.  This has been quite interesting, especially since Chemistry Teacher has been borderline anal-retentive the past two weeks.  (This woman was going to give us a test the day after Science Fair on material that no on except me understood.  Keep in mind, we were at school until nearly nine o’clock that night and had other homework.)
  3. I’ve been attempting to clear out my inbox/email of college notices.  I logged on today, and there were at least twenty new messages.  You’d think I hadn’t checked email in a week.  As it is, I have now organized and prioritized among colleges.  I have two top choices plus about twenty others and a growing list of those who email me but I’m not interested in them.  (For some reason my email sometimes marks college notices as spam – go figure.)
  4. In relation to #2 and 3: I did a bit of research seeing if my top picks (Cedarville, Wright and U of Cincinnati) required more physics or A&P related stuff.  This heavily influenced my decision as to which class to sign up for.  In the process, I found out Cedarville, my first pick, only offered biomedical engineering as a minor.  Not a major.  AAAAAAAAAAAAARRRRRRRRRRRRGHHH!!!  So… scratch that one off the list.
  5. My entire family save me is sick with various things and my grandparents are out of town.  Not good.
  6. Most of my knitting UFO’s/WIP’s have been put on an indefinite hiatus.  However, I have been working on a small pair of gloves on and off.  Blue baby yarn and size 00 double points, and they are so cute.
  7. Also on the needles – finished the FMA scarf for Ami-chan and started a companion Alphonse scarf.  And dang, it looks good, if I do say so myself… except it’s not done yet.  🙂
  8. I’ve started reworking my book and have amassed 8-10 beta readers to help me.  (You know who you are, and thank you very much!)  I did receive a question from someone asking me if I’d post excerpts on my blog.  Unfortunately, the answer is no, because I don’t want anyone to steal my work.  I trust my betas to not do this.
  9. Since I missed the 4,000 hits marker, I posted a tutorials page and added pics to the “about” page instead.  Enjoy them!
  10. The survey is still running, so please respond!  Aaaand… I really think that’s it.  Talk to you when science fair’s finally over – whenever that may be…

Read Full Post »